Looking for an author? See our browsable list.

Search results for schaller, george within Books pages

Displaying 1 to 10 results of approximately 1,337 total results.
George B. Schaller
... George Schaller, based on the first ever scientific field study of the tiger. . . . This book is written ... Ritchey The Deer and the Tiger George B. Schaller ... George ...

BOOK Into Africa, Packer October 1994
Craig Packer
... biologists at work. . . . In the tradition of Jane Goodall and George Schaller, Packer has written an ... works of George Schaller and Cynthia Moss, Packer transports us to life in the field. He is addicted ...

Edited with an Introduction by Jonathan Marsden
... Louise Cooling The Wisdom of George the Third Papers from a Symposium at The Queen’s ... Abbreviations I    George III in 1760 1        George III’s parents: Frederick and Augusta John ... Harris 2        Lord Bute and King George III Francis Russell 3        George III’s State Coach ...

Georges Bataille and Michel Leiris
... Georges Bataille and Michel Leiris Georges Bataille and Michel Leiris ... Georges ... surréalisme , two young men met in Paris for the first time.  Georges Bataille, 27, starting work at ...

Edited by William Gibson and Thomas W. Smith
... People ’Looked After’? Dawn Mannay George Whitefield ... New Zealand only George ... for his preaching in England and the American colonies . George Whitefield Tercentenary Essays ...

Edited by George Tolley, Donald Kenkel, and Robert Fabian
... George Tolley , Donald Kenkel , and Robert Fabian ... by George Tolley , Donald Kenkel , and Robert Fabian ... Overview George Tolley, Donald Kenkel, Robert Fabian. 2: Framework for Valuing Health Risks Mark Berger, ...

Chris Horrocks
... Genteel Perversion The Films of Gilbert and George Chris Horrocks ... and George are perhaps the world’s most enduring and controversial artist duo, and the first to ... Gilbert and George have embraced new technologies and networks to increase exposure, they have come to ...

Edited by George J. Stigler
... Ritchey Chicago Studies in Political Economy Edited by George J. Stigler ... by George J. ... largely around the work of George J. Stigler and his colleagues. Chicago Studies in Political ...

Samantha Riches
... of the Bicycle Marc Augé St George A ... for granted what a long history it has had. As Samantha Riches demonstrates in this book, St. George ... time.             Riches traces St. George in his various appearances and guises across a wealth ...

George Grinnell
... Tlingit and Eskimo in 1899 George Grinnell ... George ... George Bird Grinnell journeyed to Alaska on the Harriman Expedition, a scientific cruise from Seattle ...

Bibliovault

Looking for a book published by a scholarly press?
Search our repository of 42,000 academic and university press titles to see if we can point you to the book you need. Read More

Twitter