Our Acquisitions Editors

Alan G. Thomas

Editorial Director

E-mail: athomas2@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Literature; literary studies; media and cultural studies
Series: Thinking Literature; TRIOSAnimal Lives

Read more… 

Susan Bielstein

Executive Editor

E-mail: smb1@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Art; architecture; ancient history; archaeology; classics
Series: Cinema and Modernity

Read more…

Elizabeth Branch Dyson

Senior Editor

E-mail: ebd@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Sociology; education; ethnomusicology
Series: Chicago Studies in Ethnomusicology; Big Issues in Music; History and Philosophy of EducationMorality and SocietyFieldwork Encounters and Discoveries

Read more…

Karen Merikangas Darling 

Executive Editor

E-mail: darling@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Science studies (history, philosophy, and social studies of science, medicine, and technology)
Series: Chicago Lectures in MathematicsHumboldt in EnglishsciencecultureSynthesis

Read more…

Scott Gast

Editor

E-mail: sgast@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Environmental studies; conservation and climate change; marine biology; natural history; medicine and the human body
Series: Convening Science: Discovery at the Marine Biological LaboratorySummits: Environmental Science, Law, and Policy

Read more…

Margaret Hivnor

Editor

E-mail: mhivnorl@uchicago.edu
Acquires reprint rights from other publishers for previously published works in all fields in which the Press is active

Read more… 

Mary E. Laur 

Senior Editor

E-mail: mlaur@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Writing guides; regional reference; general reference
Series: Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and PublishingChicago Guides to Academic Life; History of Cartography

Read more…

Timothy Mennel

Executive Editor

E-mail: tmennel@uchicago.edu
Subjects: American history; Chicago and its region
Series: American Beginnings, 1500-1900Chicago Visions and RevisionsHistorical Studies of Urban America

Read more…

Charles T. Myers

Assistant Editorial Director, Executive Editor

E-mail: myersc@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Political science; law and society
Series: Chicago Series in Law and SocietyChicago Studies in American Politics

Read more…

Priya Nelson

Editor

E-mail: pnelson@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Anthropology; history (European, world, history of ideas); gender & sexuality studies; current events
Series: Chicago Studies in Practices of MeaningSilk RoadsThe Life of Ideas

Read more…

Randolph Petilos

Assistant Editor

E-mail: rpetilos@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Medieval studies; poetry in translation
Series: The Other Voice in Early Modern EuropePhoenix Poets (this series is closed to unsolicited submissions)

Read more… 

James Toftness

Assistant Editor

E-mail: toftness@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Special projects in contemporary art; media and technology studies

Read more…

Marta Tonegutti

Editor

E-mail: mtonegut@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Music
Series: The Works of Giuseppe Verdi; Opera Lab

Read more…

Rachel Kelly Unger

Associate Editor

E-mail: rachelkelly@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Life sciences (behavioral ecology, botany, ecology, evolution, gardening, natural history, paleobiology, primatology); cartography and geography
Series: The Kenneth Nebenzahl Jr. Lectures in the History of Cartography

Read more…

Kyle Wagner

Associate Editor

E-mail: kwagner@uchicago.edu
Subjects: Religious Studies; philosophy; rhetoric & communication
Series: Buddhism and ModernityReligion and PostmodernismClass 200: New Studies in ReligionThe Seminars of Jacques DerridaThe Chicago Foucault Project

Read more…

Info & Services